Home > Daily life > In loving memory of Ah Ma

In loving memory of Ah Ma

Its been a week plus since you were cremated and i decided to blog it out now. Before you passed away peacefully on wednesday’s early morning, i went to visit you on sunday. Is it consider that i’m lucky to see you for the last time? Do you know you were going somewhere soon that’s why you were saying those weird stuffs that mom said? I still clearly remembered what happen on that very sunday. It is not an ordinary sunday, is a day where i last saw you. I’m not a very mushy or rather not very good in words person, i knew i said ‘take care Ah Ma, i will come back and visit you again.’ I gave a rub on your arm before i left.. The next moment i heard about you is your death. It caught me off guard totally.

I know i’ve been very unfilial, i always don’t have the time to visit you. I saw that smile on your face, i knew you left us with a lighted heart..to somewhere a better place. You were so beautiful and i only manage to smell that flowery smell on you on the last day due to my blocked nose. It was nice, i could recognize it if i ever got to smell it again..

I missed your cooking. Your love to us, your grandchildren.. You never fail to ask whether are we thirsty.. When you left us, it sort of bonded us as a family closer. I’ve never exchanged so much and enjoyed so much with my cousins before.. I hope it goes on and make it last. Why do people learn to cherish and realize after they lost their loved one?

Ah Ma, you will live my heart as long as i do. I love you.

Categories: Daily life
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment